Olympic swimmer Cherelle Thompson on Thursday encouraged TT athletes to seize the moment, as she spoke candidly about her struggles with injury, adapting to college life and trying to stay positive during the covid19 pandemic.

THE TRINIDAD and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) will honour TT’s best athletes at the committee’s 28th Annual Awards Ceremony at 6 pm on Thursday. The race for the sportsman of the year award is competitive as cyclist Nicholas Paul, track and field athlete Jereem Richards and swimmer Dylan Carter all delivered in 2022.

Umpire McClean trusted into the spotlight once again

BRIAN LEWIS, Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee president, credited the TTO athletes for bouncing back in a tough year affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Cyclist Nicholas Paul and track and field athlete Michelle-Lee Ahye were crowned the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee’s (TTOC) Senior Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year respectively for 2021.

Page 1 of 4